Athletes Commission

The Athletes’ commission is an IFSC statutory commission. The President sits on the IFSC Executive Board, with full voting rights. The Athletes of all three disciplines are represented in this IFSC body.

The commission provides a channel for communication between athletes and the IFSC Board. It also supports the IFSC in developing the sport, monitoring the health of all athletes, and fighting against doping. Members of the commission are elected for four year terms, with elections being held at the World Championships every two years.

The current composition of the commission, following the election during the World Championships 2014 in Munich and Gijon and 2016 in Paris, is as follows:

President Sean McColl CAN
Lead representative Jakob Schubert AUT
Lead representative Delaney Miller USA
Lead representative Charlotte Durif FRA
Lead representative Jain Kim  KOR
Boulder representative Sebastian Halenke (appointed by IFSC President) GER
Boulder representative Jorg Verhoven (appointed by IFSC President) NED
Boulder representative Domen Skofic SLO
Boulder representative Akiyo Noguchi  JPN
Speed representative Anna Tsyganova RUS
Speed representative Dmitrii Timofeev RUS
Speed representative Libor Hroza CZE
Speed representative Stanislav Kokorin RUS


Last modified onFriday, 01 March 2019 14:15
More in this category: Athletes »
back to top